CAPILANO SUSPENSION BRIDGE

by jquejque

Day 3 in Vancouver was rather laid back since I was tired from the day before. Over did it in Whistler haha… (Signs that I’m getting old!)

Roamed around the city then went up to Capilano in order to see the Canyon Lights that run through December. (I would highly recommend going right before sunset!)

26

Totem at Capilano Suspension Bridge

27

Totem at Capilano Suspension Bridge

There were tons of totems all over Vancouver. I believe there was also one in the airport?! (Don’t quote me on that though haha…) I must say its quite refreshing to see preservation of the First Nations.

 

28

Canyon Lights at Capilano Suspension Bridge

29

Capilano Suspension Bridge

Absolutely loved the view from atop the bridge! Unfortunately it shakes quite a bit when there’s too many people…But on the plus side, I’ve learned that I don’t have a fear of heights!

31

Capilano Suspesnion Bridge

32

Canyon Lights at Capilano Suspension Bridge

33

Canyon Lights at Capilano Suspension Bridge

34

Canyon Lights at Capilano Suspension Bridge

35

Canyon Lights at Capilano Suspension Bridge

Another huge plus in Vancouver was the fresh AFFORDABLE sushi/sashimi. By far some of the best sushi I have ever had! (This is probably what I miss the most haha…) Scroll down whenever you’re ready to be hungry!

36

Omakase at Sushi Maumi (Vancouver, BC)

37

Sushi Maumi (Vancouver, BC)

38

Uni at Sushi Maumi (Vancouver, BC)

Best uni ever! (This coming from someone who usually can’t stand it!) If you’re ever in Vancouver, I highly recommend visiting Sushi Bar Maumi. I would call ahead and make a reservation since they are usually very busy and have limited space.

39

Vancouver, BC

Had to purchase some icewine as a souvenir gift. Apparently icewine is not really all that common in Canada… It’s more for the tourist. Oh well!

I would absolutely rank Vancouver as one of my top cities. A large part was probably because it didn’t always feel as though I were trapped in a concrete jungle. It was just the right amount of city life + nature.

More posts to come soon. Goodbye for now!

